Brain of Materials

Brain of Materials

Materials become a digital experience

imat-uve introduces its spin-off Brain of Materials. As a long-time expert in the field of material testing and development, imat-uve is now transforming the accumulated knowledge of materials into a digital application with high benefits for all those who manufacture products and surfaces. Brain of Materials is a platform for innovative and smart materials that helps designers, developers and engineers in various industries to optimize and accelerate their product creation processes.
Until now, you had to visit the imat-uve showrooms to experience materials. Brain of Materials overcomes the limits of physical possibilities so that users worldwide have immediate access to all relevant information about materials. With a wealth of data, materials are presented in very detailed form. In particular, technical properties, such as information on light fastness, flammability, abrasion behavior or the bending behavior of a material are listed. Brain of Materials – the right tool for designers, developers and material manufacturers

Brain of Materials - THE platform for designers, developers and material manufacturers

The system supports designers, engineers and architects in process optimization. Clearly arranged and with images, materials are marked with different categories and attributes. Using the favorites function, users can put together their own collections and download individual material cards. Brain of Materials contains descriptions of properties as well as other key figures. These include high-resolution images, high-quality 3D scans and certified test results. If the desired test is not yet available, the test can be ordered directly via the platform from a certified service provider. It is also possible to order material or samples without any detours.

Review and research processes are significantly shortened

Product development cycles can be accelerated considerably by providing appropriate test results - all relevant data is immediately available during material research. Until now, specific material data and technical key figures could not be found in depth on existing platforms. Brain of Materials connects this and brings the players together.

Brain of Materials

Brain of Materials

Materialien werden digital erlebbar


imat-uve präsentiert sein Spin-off Brain of Materials. Als langjähriger Experte auf dem Gebiet der Materialerprobung und –entwicklung packt imat-uve nun das gesammelte Materialwissen in eine digitale Anwendung mit hohem Nutzen für alle, die Produkte und Oberflächen herstellen. Brain of Materials ist eine Plattform für innovative und smarte Materialien, die Designern, Entwicklern und Ingenieuren diverser Branchen dabei hilft, ihre Produktentstehungsprozesse zu optimieren und zu beschleunigen.
Bisher musste man die Showrooms von imat-uve besuchen, um Materialien zu erleben. Brain of Materials überwindet die Grenzen der physischen Möglichkeiten, so dass Nutzer weltweit sofort Zugriff auf alle relevanten Informationen über Materialien haben. Mit einer Fülle an Daten werden Materialien in sehr detaillierter Form dargestellt. Insbesondere technische Eigenschaften, wie zum Beispiel Angaben zu Lichtechtheit, Entflammbarkeit, Abriebverhalten oder dem Biegeverhalten eines Materials werden aufgeführt.

Brain of Materials – DIE Plattform für Designer, Entwickler und Materialhersteller

Das System unterstützt Designer, Ingenieure und Architekten bei der Prozessoptimierung. Übersichtlich und mit Bildern werden Werkstoffe mit verschiedenen Kategorien und Attributen gekennzeichnet. Über die Favoriten-Funktion können User eigene Kollektionen zusammenstellen und einzelne Materialkarten downloaden. Brain of Materials beinhaltet neben den Beschreibungen der Eigenschaften weitere Kennzahlen. Dazu gehören hochauflösende Fotos, hochwertige 3D-Scans und zertifizierte Prüfergebnisse. Ist der gewünschte Test noch nicht vorhanden, kann die Prüfung direkt über die Plattform bei einem zertifizierten Dienstleister beauftragt werden. Die Bestellung von Material oder Musterstücken ist ebenfalls ohne Umwege möglich.

Prüf- und Rechercheprozesse werden deutlich verkürzt

Mit der Bereitstellung entsprechender Prüfergebnisse können Produktentwicklungszyklen erheblich beschleunigt werden – sämtliche relevanten Daten sind sofort bei der Materialrecherche verfügbar. Bisher waren spezifische Materialdaten und technische Kennzahlen nicht in der Tiefe in bestehenden Plattformen zu finden. Brain of Materials verbindet dies und bringt die Akteure zusammen.